Hero Arts – January My Monthly Hero kit release – Blog hop


Hello everyone !

Today, I am really excited to join the Hero Arts Design Team and Global Team as a Guest Designer to celebrate the launch of the Hero Arts My Monthly Hero January 2023 kit.

If you are hopping you should come from the blog of the super talented Karen and after me, I invite you to hop to Meg’s to discover her lovely project.

This month’s kit is perfect to celebrate love ! The matchbox theme is so cute and unique ! You can make so many various projects with all the elements ! With Valentine’s day around the corner, you don’t want to miss it!

Hero Arts will be giving away a $50 gift card, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, January 15th at 11:59pm Pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

This month’s kit includes:

-Clear Stamp Set, 6″ x 8″

-18 Fancy Dies

-2 Frame Cuts

-Heart-Shaped Daisies Stencil, 6″ x 6″

-3 Sheets of Kraft Cardstock, 5.5″ x 8.5″

-1 Sheet each of Azalea and Peony Cardstock, 5.5″ x 8.5″

-Love Mix Sequins

And don’t forget to check the add-on products !

For this hop I am sharing with you a card I made with the kit and two add-ons : the Stripe Stencil and the Mini Hearts Bold Prints rubber stamp.

First, I blended water reactive pink inks on a piece of white cardstock. I splattered some inks and water on it. Once it was dry I stamped one of the sentiments from the kit with a brown inkpad.

Then, I used the die to make the front part of the flat matchbox on my inked panel.

After that, I took a piece of kraft cardstock from the kit and I stamped the Mini Hearts Bold Prints rubber stamp on it with a brown inkpad. I used the bottom part of the flat matchbox die on it.

To make the matches I used the two dies from the kit. I cut them from kraft cardstock and some leftovers of my pink inked panel. To give them dimension and a glossy look I used a clear glaze on the top of the matches. I let them dry overnight. The next day, I fussy cut the top of the glazed matches and mixed and matched them with other pink and brown matches. I also fussy cut two brown hearts to use them as embellishments.

Finally, for the base of my card I cut two rectangles, a 3″ x 5.5″ onto brown cardstock and a 2 3/4″ x 5 1/4″ onto the Azaela cardstock from the kit. I used the Stripe Stencil add-on with brown ink on my pink panel. I matted and layered them and glued my matchbox, matches and hearts on it.

Et voilà !

Don’t forget to check Meg’s beautiful project !

May the craft be with you !

Hop list :

Hero Arts

Channin

Emily

Ilina

Kelly

Libby

Lydia

Maria

Michelle S.

Mindy

Pam

Seeka

Anna

Erica

Jen

Michelle L.

Arjita

Essie

Jennifer

Karen

Lounon – You Are Here

Meg

Nichol

Rebecca

Products used :

-Hero Arts MH0123 My Monthly Hero Kit January 2023

-Hero Arts CG902 Mini Hearts Bold Prints rubber stamp

-Hero Arts SA229 Stripe Stencil

– White and Brown cardstock

-Nuvo Crystal Glaze

-SSS Pawsitively Saturated Ink Pad Rose, Peony, Carnation, Latte, Cappuccino and Mocha

31 thoughts on “Hero Arts – January My Monthly Hero kit release – Blog hop

Leave a comment