Hero Arts Global Team Hop Blog -Spring catalogue release

Hello everyone !

The Hero Arts Global Team is celebrating the release of the new Spring catalogue with a blog hop ! Have you taken a look at it yet ? So many beautiful products !

If you are hopping you probably come from the super talented Lisa’s blog ! And after me, I invite you to go to Michelle’s blog to discover her beautiful project !

We’ll be giving away a $50 gift card drawn from the comments left along the hop. Comment on all the blogs for more chances to win! You have until Sunday, February 26 at 11:59pm to enter. The winners will be announced on the Hero Arts blog.

For my shaker card I used the beautiful Wild Columbine stamp set and the Honeycomb Hot Foil plate.

First, I stamped my flowers with noline coloring inkpad. I colored it with my Copics markers. I used B18 B14 B02 B01 B00 B000 and B69 B66 B63 BV20 BV000 for the blue parts, E13 Y15 for the yellows and YG67 YG63 YG25 YG01 for the greens. I fussy cut my flowers. Don’t like fussy cutting or coloring ? You can find the bundle with this stamp set and its coordinate die here and the coordinate stencils here.

After that, I foiled my Honeycomb Hot Foil plate with my Gemini Foilpress at low heat during 20 seconds with Teal foil onto white cardstock. I framed it with two rectangles dies. I also cut another rectangle onto blue cardstock to serve as base. I inked my white panel with blue reactive inks and splattered blue inks and water on it. I stamped my sentiment on the small rectangle.

I put acetate behind my biggest inked panel and foam pads around the window.

I glued the small rectangle onto my blue panel, added sequins and glued the biggest inked panel on it.

Finally, I glued my flowers with foam pads on the base of my card.

Et voilà !

May the craft be with you !

Hop Blog participants :

Hero Arts

Anna

Arjita

Erica

Jen

Karen

Lisa

Lounon – You are here

Michelle

Products used :

-Hero Arts Wild Columbine stamp set

-Hero Arts Honeycomb Hot Foil plate

-Gemini Foilpress

-Gemini Teal foil

-Xpress-it blending card

-Neenah White Solar cardstock

-Copics Alcohol markers

-Simon Say Stamps Pawsitively Saturated Ink Pad Ocean, Surf and Seafoam

61 thoughts on “Hero Arts Global Team Hop Blog -Spring catalogue release

  1. Your shaker card is gorgeous! The copic coloring of the columbine stamp set is so pretty and all of the details of your card are stunning. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment