Hero Arts Summer Catalog Release Global Team Blog Hop

Hello everyone !

The Global team is having a hop blog to celebrate the release of the New 2023 Summer Catalog !

If you are hopping you should come from the talented Lisa and after me don’t forget to visit the blog of the creative Michelle.

We’ll be giving away a $50 gift card drawn from the comments left across all of the blogs. You have until Sunday, June 4 to enter. The winners will be announced on the Hero Arts blog.

For my card I used the beautiful Wonderful Day stamp set, the Collage Backgrounds Hero Transfers Set and the Arches Infinity Dies.

First, I used one of the small Arches Infinity Dies to cut 6 arches : 3 onto Hero Hues Amethyst and 3 onto Hero Hues Passion Flower premium cardstocks.

I cut 6 pieces from two sheets from the Collage Backgrounds Hero Transfers Set and applied them on my arches.

I matted and layered my arches and used a hole puncher to make a hole on them.

After that, I stamped the Wonderful Day image onto marker-friendly cardstock. I colored my flower and two leaves with my OLO markers. I used my OLO V2.8 V2.6 V2.4 V2.3 and G1.8 YG8.7 YG8.5 YG2.5 YG2.3 YG2.1. I fussy cut them.

I turned over my arches, and put small foam pads on them. I linked them by pair with twines.

I cut a 3 3/8″ x 4 5/8″ (8.5 x 11.5 cm) rectangle onto Hero Hues Iris premium cardstock and I glued my arches on it.

I matted and layered my main panel with two bigger rectangles I cut onto Hero Hues Sand and Iris cardstocks.

Finally, I glued my flower and leaves on the middle of my card with foam pads.

Et voilà !

May the craft be with you !

Full Hop :

Hero Arts

Anna Mahtani

Arjita Singh

Erica A-B

Karen Boyce

Lisa Tilson

Lounon – You are here

Michelle Lupton

24 thoughts on “Hero Arts Summer Catalog Release Global Team Blog Hop

  1. I love this card. I would have never thought to use the arches in this way. I’m now thinking of all the other shapes I own and how they can be used as backgrounds.

    Like

  2. What a beautiful and easy to make card. The design is so versatile for any theme. Thank you for the inspiration.

    Like

  3. The mixed media feel of this card is so cool and I love the way you used the twine….absolutely beautiful card<3

    Like

  4. Hi Lounon. I really love your card. The layout is very unique plus I love purple. I also like the touches of twine.

    Like

  5. Lovely card–I love the rich color and the clever way that you formed your background using the Arches Infinity dies!

    Like

Leave a comment