Hero Arts – Hello Friend !

Hello everyone !

I hope you’re having a nice start of the weekend !

Today, I am sharing with you a floral card I made with various products from the Hero Arts Summer catalogue.

First, I stamped the Wild Columbine stamp set with my Cup O’ Joe Core Ink onto Hero Hues Premium Cardstock Dove White.

Then, I used pink and green reactive inks (Pasitively Saturated Taffy, Bubblegum, Field and Sprout inkpads) with the Color Layering Wild Columbine Stencils. I added a touch of yellow (Pasitively Saturated Citrine inkpad) on the white parts.

I applied my Hero Arts Script stencil (SA225) with my Taffy inkpad on top of the flowers. I fussy cut them. I splattered some white paint and watercolor on them.

For the base of my card I die cut one 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 and one 4″x 5 1/4″ rectangles onto white cardstock. I inked the bottom pat of the smallest with my Pasitively Saturated Sherbert and Citrine. Then, I applied my script stencil with my Taffy, Sherbert and Citrine inks on it.

I stamped my sentiment from the Wild Columbine stamp set with my Taffy inkpad.

I used my Weaving Fancy Die onto two pieces of white cardstock. I inked the bottom of one with my Taffy ink.

Then, I “merged” and glued them together. It’s super quick if you do this this way and you don’t have to glue with precision every stripes, you just need a few dots of glue.

After that, I fussy cut various parts of the panel.

Finally, I matted and layered my two rectangles, glued my stripes panel with foam pads and my flowers on top.

Et voilĂ  !

May the craft be with you !

Leave a comment