Hero Arts – New Holiday 2023 catalog – Blog Hop

Hello everyone !

Hero Arts is celebrating the release of the new Holiday 2023 catalog with a blog hop ! Have you taken a look at it yet ? So many beautiful products !

If you are hopping you are coming from Karen’s blog and after me, I invite you to go to Michelle’s blog !

We’ll be giving away two $50 gift cards, drawn from the comments left along the hop. Comment on all the blogs for more chances to win! You have until Thursday, August 31st at 11:59pm to enter. The winners will be announced on the Hero Arts blog.

For today’s card I used the Winter Foliage Stamp & Cut XL, the Peeking Snowman Fancy Die, the Leaves and Dots Hot Foil Plate and the Detail Edge Fancy Dies.

First, I cut the base of my card onto Hero Hues Premium Cardstock Woodland : a 8″x 5″ (20 cm x 12.5 cm) rectangle I folded in two. Then, I cut the top part of the left page and left a 2 3/8″ ( 6 cm) high flap.

After that, I cut a 3″3/4 x 4 3/4″ (9.5 cm X 12 cm) and a 3 3/4″ x 2 1/4″ (9.5 cm X 5.5 cm) onto pearlescent brown cardstock. On the biggest rectangle I used two of my Detail Edge Fancy Dies : the stitched one and the drops. I also used the wave and zigzag dies together to cut two stripes onto green cardstock. I glued them on my rectangle. I also glued brown woodland stripes on the small rectangle.

I glued my panels on the base of my card.

After that, I die cut various leaves from the Winter Foliage Stamp & Cut XL onto various green cardstocks and pine cones onto kraft cardstock (I added some shadows on them with a brown marker).

It was time to make the adorable snowman with the Peeking Snowman Fancy Die. I die cut him and his hat twice : once onto marker-friendly cardstock and once onto Hero Hues Premium Cardstock Woodland. I also die cut the carrot and the holly onto white cardstock.

I colored them with my Copic markers : 100, B02 B01 B00 BG000 for the snowman, YR18 YR16 YR35 for the carrot, E29 E27 E23 E21 for the hat and YG67 YG25 YG01 R59 R29 R22 for the holly.

I glued the brown parts behind my colored snowman to have a cleaner finish inside the card.

Then, I foiled my Leaves and Dots Hot Foil Plate onto green cardstock with gold foil and I used my Peeking Snowman Fancy Die on it. I fussy cut the gloves, scarf and hat from it and glued them on my snowman.

It was time to assemble my card !

I glued the leaves on the front panel.

I stamped my sentiment from the Winter Foliage Stamp & Cut XL onto kraft cardstock with my Espresso Core Ink and framed it with a bigger woodland brown rectangle. I glued it behind my snowman’s gloves and glued them both on my card.

Finally, I added the little pine cones.

Et voilà !

If you love the release and want more inspiration, mark the dates ! On November 4th and 5th will take place the next Hero Arts Stamp-Along ! Check here for more infos.

Full Hop :

Hero Arts

Hero Arts Creative Team:
Channin Pelletier
Dana Joy
Emily Midgett
Ilina Crouse
Jessica Frost-Ballas
Lydia Fiedler
Michelle Short
Mindy Eggen
Seeka


Hero Arts Global Team:
Anna Mahtani
Arjita Singh
Erica A-B
Karen Boyce
Lounon – You are here
Michelle Lupton


Special Guests:
Cathy Zielske
Daniel West
Jaycee Gaspar
Jenn Shurkus
Jennifer Kotas
Jennifer McGuire
Joan Bardee
Kelly Taylor
Laurie Willison
Meg Brooks
Nichol Spohr
Ralph Tyndall
Rebecca Keppel
Wanda Guess

May the craft be with you !

58 thoughts on “Hero Arts – New Holiday 2023 catalog – Blog Hop

  1. Your card is adorable! I love the detailed images that you posted in your blog. It makes it so clear and easy to see how you created the card. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment