Hop blog “Squirrelz Stash Bash” September 2023

Hello everyone !

It’s time for the Squirrels Stash bash hop blog of the month!

Our main concept is simple : we have to make a project with supplies we don’t use enough. Each month we have a theme and a technique, sketch or type of supply to use to make our project.

This month the theme was Anniversary and the supply was embossing folder.

So welcome to the new hoppers and for my regular viewers, thank you for stopping by today!

If you are hopping, you should come from the blog of Karen and after me I invite you to hop to Anna’s blog.

I like embossing folders but rarely use them, so this month’s theme was a good opportunity to search through my embossing folder stash. I decided to use the Spellbinders Sweater Weather embossing folder. From that, I thought it would be a cute idea to create an anniversary card with a knitting theme. I knew I had the perfect Clearly Besotted set to go with that !

First, I stamped the two cuties from the Clearly besotted Crafty Characters set onto X-Press it blending card and I colored them with my Copics. I used my BV29, BV25, BV23, BV20, RV09 RV06 RV04 RV02. I fussy cut them.

After that, I used two heart dies from the Crafty Meraki Affluent Heart Die Set onto Ultra Pink and Plum Hero Arts cardstock.

I embossed the smallest heart with my Spellbinders Sweater Weather embossing folder.

I used my LDRS Natasha Numbers Jumbo Dies to cut my numbers onto Plum cardstock and I used my Hello Bluebird Jane Small Alpha Die to cut the “TH” onto Hero Arts Cup O’ Joe cardstock.

For the base of my card I used my Mama Elephant Combo Rectangle – Creative Cuts die set onto Sand, Cup O’ Joe and Plum cardstocks. I added stitches on my sand panel with one of my Lisa Horton stitched collection embroidered elements die set. I embossed the brown Cup O’ Joe piece of rectangle I cut and glued it on the left of the sand rectangle.

I didn’t have the sentiment I wanted so I wrote it and printed it onto Ultra pink cardstock. I framed it with one of my banner die.

I matted and layered all my elements.

Et voilà !

May the craft be with you !

5 thoughts on “Hop blog “Squirrelz Stash Bash” September 2023

  1. Wow, Lounon, this is too cute! I LOVE the colors, and all the layers! All of the details are perfect additions to the knitting theme you added! 🙂

    Like

  2. Super cute!!! I am loving the dies that made the scalloped border! And who wouldn’t love those koalas?!? The embossing folder is the perfect companion to the images, and the sentiment is the perfect touch!!! Congrats to the couple who is celebrating 15 years, as that is no small feat these days!

    Like

Leave a comment