Hop blog “Squirrelz Stash Bash” February 2024

Hello everyone !

The Squirrels Stash bash hop blog is back this month!

Things will be a little different this year and we may not gather every month but the squirrels are still here and crafting !

This month the instruction was to use one of the latest products we purchased. It was a great way to make a good use of the Black Friday/Holidays goodies we received.

So welcome to the new hoppers and for my regular viewers, thank you for stopping by today!

If you are hopping, you should come from the blog of Karen and after me I invite you to hop to Marie’s blog.

I bought this adorable Mama Elephant Spa Day stamp set at the end of last year and really wanted to use it ! I paired it with the Crafty Meraki Mini Slimline 3 Room Studio Meraki Para-Dies and the Clearly Besotted Bitty Bricks stencil.

First, I stamped my images from the Mama Elephant Spa Day stamp set. I colored them with my Ohuhu markers and fussy cut them.

I used :

Brown rabbit : Y13 E260 E240 E220 E210 E280

Grey Rabbit : CG070 CG050 CG030 CG020 CGII00

Armchair and towel: P5 V320 V270 V250 V230

Bathtub : V370 B350 B340 V340 V330 V322

Stool and hat : P5 P4 P3 V020

After that, I cut the Crafty Meraki Mini Slimline 3 Room Studio Meraki Para-Dies twice onto yellow and green cardstocks. I inked the borders of the stitched green rectangles, splattered ink and water with a brush and stamped my sentiment.

I used my Clearly Besotted Bitty Bricks stencil on my yellow panel.

Finally, I cut a 3.5″x6.25″ piece of cardstock and glued all my pieces on it. I glued the images with foam pads.

Et voilà !

The full hop :

Anna

Karen

Lounon – You are here !

Marie

Virginia

May the craft be with you !

6 thoughts on “Hop blog “Squirrelz Stash Bash” February 2024

Leave a comment